Demon Slayer Arcs Ranked: Must See Order!

Demon Slayer anime has been released just four years back and has already gained a lot of fan base. The anime is filled with intense action scenes. The animation is so mesmerizing that one can love this anime only on the basis of that, let alone the plot.

The plot of Demon Slayer has been so nicely carved that one can watch the anime without skipping a second. So, if you have yet to start the Demon Slayer anime and are looking to give it a shot, then I can give you a perfect order to watch this anime.

Only three seasons of Demon Slayer have been released so far. All these three seasons contain nine amazing arcs. The release date of another season is yet to be announced; however, there certainly is going to be the fourth season named Hashira Training Arc. As all three seasons of Demon Slayer have been released with a gap of a year, namely in 2019, 2021, 2023. So, we can expect the release date of the fourth season in 2025.

Below, I will mention the Demon Slayer arcs based on their release date. You can also use the same order to watch the anime. However, there is a movie based on the Mugen Train Arc, but there is no need to watch that movie as all scenes of Mugen Train Arc in the anime have been repeated in the movie. Now, let’s go for the order of the Demon Slayer Arcs with seasons and episodes mentioned.

Season one contains six arcs with 26 episodes.

  1. The Final Selection Arc: From episode 1 to 5.
  2. Kidnapper’s Bog Arc: From episode 6 to 7.
  3. Asakusa Arc: From episode 8 to 10.
  4. Tsuzumi Mansion Arc: From episode 11 to 14
  5. Mount Natagumo Arc: From episode 15 to 21
  6. Rehabilitation Training Arc: From episode 22 to 26

Season 2 contains two arcs (also a movie but not mentioned in the anime, so you can skip that.)

  1. Mugen Train Arc: From episode 27 to 33
  2. Entertainment District Arc: From episode 34 to 44.

Season 3 contains only one arc.

  1. The Swordsmith Village Arc: From episode 45 to 46.

These are the arcs that have been released so far. However, there are two more arcs that have not been released yet. They are cited below.

  • Hashira Training Arc
  • Final Battle Arc: Further divided into two sub-arcs.
    • Infinity Castle Arc
    • Sunrise Countdown Arc.

Demon Slayer Arcs Order Wise Ranked

11. The Final Selection Arc

This is the very beginning arc of the anime. In this particular arc, Tanjiro’s entire family gets slaughtered by demons, and his sister Nezuko gets turned into a demon. Tanjiro also meets one of the Hashira, namely Giyu Tomioka. To avenge his family, Tanjiro appears in the exam of Demon Slayer Corps and passes it as well. Tanjiro begins his journey to cure his sister and kill the demons.

10. Kidnapper’s Bog Arc

After joining the Demon Slayer Corps, Tanjiro starts finding the demons who killed his family. In the meantime, he gets to know that one of the girls of his neighborhood village is being kidnapped. He investigates the matter and comes to know that the girl has been kidnapped by demons. Tanjiro fights them and kills all those demons.

9. Asakusa Arc

In this arc, Tanjiro encounters two demons who have learned to coexist with humans without attacking them. This arc holds vital significance as Tanjiro gets to know about the Demon king Muzan and his twelve Kizuki. Tanjiro also gets to know that Nezuko can be healed.

8. Tsuzumi Mansion Arc

In this arc, we are introduced to the two comrades of Tanjiro, namely, Inosuke and Zenitsu. Former with huge muscles and agility and later apparently lazy and fearful.

7. Mount Natagumo Arc

The arc showcases a different type of combat. As Tanjiro happens to save a crying child in a mansion. The mansion was inhabited by certain demons. Tanjiro and his teammates fight them. This fight leads them into the woods, where a strange demon is revealed. The demon has hold on spider webs and was very powerful compared to the demons Tanjiro has met before. However, with the help of a Hashira, they defeated the spider demon. Tanjiro and his comrades got seriously injured.

6. Rehabilitation Arc

After the fight of Tanjiro and Co, they were very badly injured and were sent to a rehabilitation center. They were given proper treatment there. During this very arc, Tanjiro also meets the Hashiras.

5. Mugen Train Arc

Mugen train arc is one of the most emotional arcs of the anime. During this arc, an Upper Moon Three, namely Akaza, attacks a train. A Hashira namely Rengoku, along with Tanjiro and his comrades, fights Akaza. Akaza was so powerful that even a Hashira with skilled corps like Tanjiro couldn’t kill him. Ultimately, Rengoku gets killed, and it sets the heart of Tanjiro ablaze.

4. Entertainment District Arc

Entertainment District Arc is also considered a very popular arc. As the most handsome Hashira is given a task to hunt demons. Tengen Uzui, along with his three wives and Tanjiro’s group, visits a district. The district was a place like a brothel. In that very particular place, a few demons were hiding. The hidden demon is revealed as Upper Moon Six, Gyutaro. Gyutaro has merged his body with his demon sister Daki. This arc is fully packed with dense action scenes. Tengen does defeat Gyutaro and Daki, but he loses his arms and gets badly injured by poisonous scales of Gyutaro.

3. Swordsmith Village Arc

The hidden village is finally revealed. This is the village that makes the special swords for demon slayers. Tanjiro also goes to this village to get his sword repaired. However, the most secret place in Demon Slayer anime also gets discovered by demons. Hantengu and Gyokko, Upper Moon Demon Four and Five, respectively, attack the village. They destroy almost the entire village, but thanks to Mitsuri Kanroji, Love Hashira, she killed both of these demons.

2. Hashira Training Arc

This arc shows how the low-ranked demon slayer corps get an opportunity to train with Hashiras. Tanjiro also gets a chance to train with the strongest Hashira, namely Gyomei Himejima.

1. Final Battle Arc

As the name is self-explanatory, this arc involves the ultimate fight between the demon king Muzan Kibutsuji and Hashiras. The arc has been divided into two sub-arcs: Infinite Castle Arc and Sunrise Countdown Arc. This is the arc that will decide everything, the winner and the loser.


Is Zenitsu a weak Demon Slayer?

No, Zenitsu is not a weak demon slayer. His strength is clearly shown in the Mugen Train Arc.

Does Rengoku die in Demon Slayer?

Yes, Rengoku dies in the Demon Slayer anime.

Which Arc is considered the best Arc?

The Final Battle Arc is considered the best arc in Demon Slayer.

Who is the strongest Demon in Demon Slayer?

Muzan Kibutsuji is the strongest demon in Demon Slayer.

Who is the strongest Demon Slayer?

Yoriichi Tsugikuni is considered the strongest demon slayer of all time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *